Scroll to bottom for school & community calendar.
Click HERE to find us on Facebook.

Have a wonderful summer! The school office is open from 9-11 am on Tuesdays
for new student registration, questions, etc.

Friday, November 13, 2009

Reflections Winners

Thanks to all students who entered in our Reflections Contest this year.  We had 274 fantastic entries—close to 25% of our student body submitted artwork. The judges had a really tough time deciding on the winners because we have so many talented students.

Winners: Stockton Jensen, Reagan Taylor, Hilary Taylor, Gabe Summers, Miles Willard.
Honorable Mentions: Sam Powell, Braxton Wall, Kaelie Mounteer, Rylee Rampton, Megan Smoot, Gabby Warren, Madison Boyd.

Visual Arts
Winners: Sadie Sterrett, McKenna Empey, Brooklyn Losee, Colten Empey, Emmalyn Jenkins.
Honorable Mentions: Bowen Revill, Jaycie Hansen, Jayde Gardner, Madison Freeman, Blake Losee, Gabby Maxfield, Abigail Higbee, Kylee Haunga,  Jordan Olsen, Kara Butler.

Joshua Peterson.

Winners: Jovannah Angotti, Nicole Peterson, Taylor Wright, Madison Potts, Victoria Porter.
Honorable Mentions: Sabrina McHenry, Amberlyn Robertson, Eliza Emerson, Hannah Miller, Nathan Novilla, Bryce Peterson, Will Thompson.

Winners: Malorie Kahn, Nolan Voeks.

Three Dimensional Art
Haylee Tuttle, Danielle Lincom, Joshua Peterson, Jaimzlyn Ray, Chloe Browning.
Honorable Mentions: Warren Bodily, Dylan Berlangieri, Jonah Geisler, Bradley Larsen, Chaz Akins, Lauren Shelley.

Winners: Charles Silva, Nate Bacon,
Honorable Mentions: Austin Whiting, Jake Tippetts, Kati Heath.

Music Composition

Winners: Ty Hawkes, McKenna Empey, Makenna Bloxham, Alisa Granata, Maria Granata.
Honorable Mentions: Alec Webb, Ciara Fletcher, Karalee Hobson.

Congratulations to all of our winners!  They were recognized at an awards dinner on Tuesday, November 10. Their entries will now go on to be judged at the council and regional levels. Every student who entered the contest received a special recognition for their efforts. Thanks for all of your hard work to make the contest this year a “beautiful” success!

No comments:

Post a Comment